Facebook accounts are one of the most useful things in this world if we have a proper motive behind its usage. Moreover, if we do not have that motive and use the Facebook account for no reason, then they are complete wastage of time and nothing else.
Nowadays, it is noticed that because of various privacy issues, people want to delete their Facebook accounts. But all of them are in vast confusion, and that is how they can delete their Facebook account? If you are one of those who want to delete their FB account but do not know how to do that, then do follow this guide till the end.
As here in this guide, we are going to discuss everything about how to permanently delete a Facebook account.
Some Important Instructions which help you with “How do I delete my Facebook Account? “
There are some important instructions that you should know before heading towards with the process of deleting your Facebook account.
- The first and most crucial notice is that whenever you put forward the request of deleting your Facebook account, then for a few days, there would be some delays from the Facebook team. You should make sure that you do not log in to your account during this time interval. In case you did, then you would not be able to get your account deleted.
- You would not be able to access your Facebook account once it’s permanently deleted.
- There will be a total of 90 days within which your Facebook account would be deleted. Moreover, you should not try to log in to your account during that time.
Guide for delete Facebook account-
Here are the steps with the help of which you would be able to delete your Facebook account permanently.
- In the first step, you need to click on the drawer option from your Facebook homepage.
- From there, you need to find and select the Settings option.
- Under the Settings menu, you need to tap on Account ownership and control.
- Click on it.
- From where you need to click on Deactivation and deletion.
- With the help of these steps, you would be able to delete your account. But as we have already mentioned above that you should not try to log in to your account within 90 days and account will be deleted 90 days after the request, in case if you did, then you will cancel the Facebook account deleting process.
Other Possible Ways-
In case you want to take a break from your Facebook account, then you can deactivate it for a short time temporarily. If you are not aware of what does temporarily deactivation your Facebook account means, then here is all you need to know-
- Other Facebook users would not be able to visit your profile during this meantime.
- Your personal data will not be deleted; it would be temporarily unavailable.
- You would be able to use messenger for talking with someone. Moreover, whenever you turn on Facebook messenger, you account will share this facebook information with others.
- Facebook login will work but only for other linked applications.
- You would be able to regain access and reactivate your account back again whenever you wanted to, all thanks to backup system that stores all facebook data.